Liv

Coastal home wannabe

In crafts, decor, Etsy on February 18, 2012 at 2:13 am

Even though we no longer live by the beach, we pretend we still do by using coastal accents at home.

You can find everything you need to make a coastal wreath on your own from Michael’s, or you can pick one up from Etsy.

Beachy wreaths on sale in Etsy.

  1. We were recently in Alaska on our “un-cruise” as we named it. We had no interest in the traditional huge cruise ships and were amazed by our luck at finding that we could travel on the Alaska Marine Highway…and we did! ‘Loved every single moment on our freighter!
    Anywhoooooo, I live at the beach in Florida and design wreaths and baskets that celebrate coastal living.
    Today, I discovered your wonderful blog when I saw that one of its readers also clicked open my wreath store on etsy. In fact, one of my wreaths is featured in your blog. I’m sure you don’t care who created the wreath, but it was me.
    Thank you! Your writing about Alaska only tempts me to return – soon!
    Annie Gray
    Beachy Wreaths by Annie Gray

    • Hi Annie! I am so glad someone thought to follow along the link to your Etsy page. Your wreaths are beautiful!! I hope you decide to come back to Alaska sometime. There’s so much to see and appreciate here. In the meantime, enjoy some warm weather for me!!

Leave a Reply

