Liv

Flowers and begrudgingly cooperative dogs

In crafts, decor, Etsy, Uncategorized on February 29, 2012 at 4:41 pm

A carry-over from living in Hawaii is my obsession with wearing flowers in my hair. Chloe and Connor make great, albeit unenthusiastic models for my collection of flower clips and accessories. Interestingly only one of these flowers actually came from Hawaii – the rest were either bought or made in Virginia, and one was a gift from my sister in Malaysia. I imagine our future home in Alaska will still have tropical accents – including faux tropical flowers.

Yes, Connor you get to wear flowers too.

Chloe imagines life with a mom who didn’t spend so much time playing “dress-the-puppy”.

Connor shows his feminine side with a white Phalaenopsis orchid.

Any votes for which picture has the most unhappy-looking puppy face?

  1. Your dog photos always make my day! I think Chloe in the 3rd photo looks the least happy. My favorite is the 4th photo of Connor.

  2. I like the girlie Connor – last photo. he really lookslike a she 🙂

  3. Chloe looks pretty disgusted with the whole thing.

Leave a Reply

